APPLICATIONS FOR SUMMER 2023

Applicants from Brazil and all other countries, please apply using this Application Link

Applicants from Turkey please apply Here

PLEASE JOIN OUR INSTAGRAM LIVE EVENT ON FEBRUARY 2 FOR MORE INFORMATION!

7 PM GMT-3 (São Paulo), 4 PM CST (Monterrey), 1 AM GMT+3 (Istanbul), 5 PM EST (Boston) @forsyth_studentscholars @ppgp_ung

The Forsyth Student Scholars Undergraduate Program is an oral health-focused education program  for international undergraduate dental students. The program pairs students with Forsyth faculty researchers as mentors. Interns learn basic laboratory techniques by participating in mentors’ research projects in a productive and enriching scientific environment while being immersed in Boston’s rich dental academic and research networks and culture.

Program Dates: JULY 10- AUGUST 4, 2023

Highlights of the program include:

  • Independent dental-related research project mentored by world-renowned scientists of the Forsyth faculty
  • Housing in a Boston-area university dormitory and public transportation (MBTA) Pass
  • Lectures by Forsyth scientists in expertise areas, including dentistry, oral health research, immunology, microbiology, and mineralized tissue biology
  • Weekly Professional Visits to Boston-area dental schools (e.g. Harvard, Boston University, Tufts) and biotechnology companies
  • Social activities in and around Boston and New England
  • Weekly networking sessions within Forsyth or Boston communities
  • Certificate of Completion
  • Invitation to the Forsyth Alumni Association

Candidate requirements:

  • Tourist Visa
  • Advanced English
  • Tuition: $5000 USD
  • Must arrange and pay for travel and food costs outside of Program activities
  • University Transcript
  • Letter of Recommendation from current or former professor
  • Candidates will go through a selection process that includes CV evaluation and interview

For more information contact StudentScholars@forsyth.org Dr. Megan Pugach-Gordon, Director Dr. Nidia Castro dos Santos, UNG or Dr. Magda Feres, UNG